linky love

today I’ve come across a bunch of wonderful things that I just must share!

beautiful plate with a Mr. Darcy quote on it. I can hear and see Colin Firth deliver the line…can’t you, fellow P&P lovers? I totally printed the photo and am putting it in a frame on the shelves above my bar tonight.

adorable crocheted headwrap loveliness! I am NOT crafty in this way at ALL, but I have some awesome friends who are and have offered to make me one or two of them after I begged on Facebook today. ;-) Conventional headbands give me a horrible headache, so I thought this would be perfect, besides being freakin’ cute!

a beautiful post with a lovely thought about God waiting to bless us us. I have only met Jenny once, but she’s a sweet woman and I love reading her blog about their family life and her creativity. Having a dear friend find out she’s expecting this week after 2 1/2 years of trying, this blog post brought a smile to my face and a lump in my throat. The verse Jenny used at the end of her post is one that God gave me in a time of waiting and wondering if and when He would do something big in my life. I <3 Isaiah 30:18.

homemade granola bars with GINGER? Yes. please. I like the formula of this recipe so you can tweak and add things as desired. I do a lot of tweaking when I cook and bake. A lot.

dark chocolate and orange scones. Yeah, I’m definitely making these to take to MOMS group on Tuesday. Can’t wait to try them!

And that’s all she wrote, folks!

3 thoughts on “linky love

  1. Rosanna

    Have you seen the tee shirts and mugs and things with that Darcy quote done in the most fabulous handwriting font?? They’re in an etsy shop…can’t remember now (I’m on my phone) and they were on 22 Words a few months back. Vague, I know… haha

    And I had the same thought when I read Jenny’s blog. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

