foto friday: the many faces of jack

my son has many expressions. when he first meets people or is in a new situation, he has this furrowed, concerned brow that makes you think he’s mad or concerned. when you finally realize what he’s trying to communicate to you, he gets this excited, happy smile and he nods.

this week he learned the word “stuck” and now says “RAWR” when you ask him what a lion says or “OOH OOH” when you ask him what the monkey says. 🙂 its pretty cute.

the bottom right photo is titled: its a party in my mouth!

I promise my next post will be writing. I’ve not been super inspired recently, which means I need to write more. For me, writing begets writing and creativity begets creativity. mostly I’ve just been trying to get through the “dog days of winter”. Spring will come, right? 🙂

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

Leave a Reply

