foto friday: cheating.5/52

i didn’t mean to have this be my foto friday, but instead of another week of posting my friday pic and then my (belated) 5/52 of project 52 picture, I’m combining them. I knew you cared. 🙂

Anyone who knows me well knows I love to bake. So when there was going to be a bake sale at an adoption fundraiser for our assistant pastor’s family this week, i had a good excuse to bake and not have to eat it! 🙂 Hooray!

Baking is my first culinary love. My daddy taught me to bake chocolate chip cookies, biscuits and cinnamon rolls while my mom helped me figure out bread and let me have free reign in the kitchen at a young age. She tried valiantly to teach me to clean as I go, but it always ends up looking like Hurricane Johanna swept through after I’ve had my way with the mixer.

In the photo, you can catch a glimpse of banana cupcakes with fudge frosting, my favorite cookie of all time: chewy chocolate gingerbread, and big, soft, sugar cookies. I promise you will not be sorry if you make any or all of these recipes as some point in your lovely life.

I also have a thing for cutesy retro aprons – a friend made this one for me as a wedding  gift. I have a fun collection and really should learn how to sew better so I can make  some more.

And the awesome thing in my hair? Another gift from a very sweet friend! Since I don’t  knit or crochet, I all but begged on Facebook for someone to make this (you saw the    link in my last post), and the ever fabulous Joy Phillips took pity on my poor, craft-    less soul and bestowed her skill upon me. I am in love! The headwrap will be getting        much use, I assure you.

have a happy weekend all! Maybe one of these years I will post in the middle of the  week.

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

2 thoughts on “foto friday: cheating.5/52”

Leave a Reply

