all in a days work

this morning, Jackson put on Mr. Potato Head’s glasses on his own (too big for them) face, told me bye-bye in his adorable baby talk way: “BA-BA!”, kissed me good-bye, waved and marched down the steps to, presumably, go to work. What in the world?!

Jack at Work

Then he got his snow boots from the closet and brought them to me, so we put them on his feet and he tromped around and finally went downstairs to see what he could see.

In just the last week his vocabulary expanded to include bye-bye, please (he’s been singing this forever, but would never say it), and night-night. 🙂 While this stage is proving to challenge me in new ways because of his fragile emotions when I don’t understand what he wants, I am totally eating up every new thing he learns and does. What a wonder!

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

2 thoughts on “all in a days work”

  1. Edmund will repeat several new things after me: bread (breh), cheese (chee), juice (joo)…but if he has said them on his own I wouldn’t know it, cause it’s hard enough to understand him when he’s repeating!!

    Aren’t they just so much fun though at this age? Brack was totally cracking up last night cause Edmund all on his own decided to start charging at him and roaring!!

Leave a Reply

