6/52

its kind of cheating again. 🙂 But I have a total dearth of inspiration and ideas this week. Golly I can’t wait for it to be warm enough to GET OUTSIDE!!!! It has been in the single digits with below zero windchill all week, but thanks be to God (I am so serious), its supposed to be warming up to over 30 degrees come Saturday. Oh. Yes. Please.

This was one of about three days this week that I actually put full makeup on, due to it being so cold that going anywhere freezes your brain as well as your extremities. Okay, not REALLY, but you catch my drift. And yes, I’m wearing another adorable headwrap from the lovely Joy Phillips. 🙂

Winter, as a Facebook acquaintance of mine put it, is my sanctification. The days are cold and long and eventually you honestly get a little tired of finding things to do inside. BUT spring is coming, praise be! In just over a month we go to Lake Tahoe for a ski trip and not long after we return to our chilly climate, the snow will melt into epic, lake-like puddles and the grass will start its brave shoot upward. Then the leaves will uncurl from the naked branches and our backyard will return to a shady haven in the summer heat. Bring it on!

Until the warm up commences, I shall remain,

Frozen in Minnesota.

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

Leave a Reply

