a whole lotta happy

lately I’ve been so blown away by God’s kindness at work in the lives of people I love. The last month has brought news of long-awaited pregnancies, engagements, houses bought and moved into, offers accepted on houses and births of sweet new babies.

in our small group we just started the book Crazy Love by Francis Chan. Good stuff. The chapter we covered last night made me think about giving God glory in the time of plenty and in the time of want:

Maybe life’s pretty good for you right now. God has given you this good stuff so that you can show the world a person who enjoys blessings, but is still totally obsessed with God. Or maybe life is tough right now, and everything feels like a struggle. God has allowed hard things in your life so you can show the world that your God is great and that knowing Him brings peace and joy, even when life is hard.

To be brutally honest, it doesn’t really matter what place you find yourself in right now. Your part is to bring him glory…the point of your life is to point to Him. -Francis Chan

I am so grateful that God has brought some of these people I love out of the valley of the shadows and into a brighter day. I am so glad that I can look ahead and know that brighter days are coming to those that are still slogging through the hard stuff. It brings me JOY and HOPE to see the hand of God at work in the lives of people I know and love. My FAITH is built when God’s steadfast love, which endures forever, is manifest again and again.

As cups around me overflow with blessing, its nice to have some of it spill on me. I taste it and see that God is good. 🙂 And in the words of the old children’s Sunday School song: “I’ve got the joy, joy, joy, joy down in my heart!”

What has God done for YOU this week?

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

One thought on “a whole lotta happy”

Leave a Reply

