what I wore: grey, black and pearls

every once in a while, I post my own little what I wore shots. This was my outfit for church yesterday, which is one of about three times a week I get totally put together. My uniform for the rest of the time is yoga pants w/ a knit top and fleece pullover or jeans with a knit top and a cardigan or sweater or down vest. 🙂 I promise someday I’ll do a “real life with Johanna” post revealing my un-done hair, slouchy house clothes and makeup-less face.

what I wore:

  • grey knit sleeveless dress: Liz Lange for Target, thrifted (yep, its maternity, though I’m not really wearing any other maternity stuff yet)
  • velour cropped jacket: Isaac Mizrahi for Target, also thrifted
  • funky polka dot tights: Target, a gift
  • boots: Kenneth Cole Reaction, Macy’s
  • freshwater pearl and sterling silver jewelry: Silpada

 

grey, black and pearls

comfort and stylishness are definitely not mutually exclusive. This outfit was super comfy and I think it was cute too! 🙂 What’s your favorite comfortable, yet styling item in your wardrobe?

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

4 thoughts on “what I wore: grey, black and pearls”

  1. my favorite are my jeans. my body just seems made for jeans, and i feel my best, and most confident, and most comfy in a good pair. current fave jeans are my Gap sexy boot. i love to wear them with my boots and they give the illusion that this 5’3″ girl is on the taller side.

  2. I’ve found my love for skirts and tights again. I’ve found that the right cut of a denim or knit skirt and tights give me the warmth I need for Idaho with more cuteness than the standard jeans and a shirt….and is surprisingly very comfortable.

  3. I own a growing collection of cardigans in a variety of colors. They can be worn with anything from jeans to skirts, can be worn with a t-shirt, cami, or thrown over the shoulders like a scarf. Maybe not super trendy but for now it works.

    Love the outfit! You always look great.

Leave a Reply

