andrew peterson is coming to MN!!!

I have only been waiting for Andrew Peterson to come to the city in which I am currently residing since I fell in love with his music back in 2004. So after a 7 year wait, you better believe I squealed with delight when I read on Jenny’s blog that my wish is finally coming true!

Next week, my favorite singer/songwriter will be in concert in MN. 🙂 🙂 🙂 Happy happy Monday to me!

I have all of his albums save one that is no longer available, and even Jack loves his kids album, Slugs, Bugs, and Lullabies. If you don’t have his Christmas album, get it now. It will bless you beyond belief. Labor of Love remains my favorite Christmas song of all time. We had his song, “Let Me Sing”, performed at our wedding for our unity candle. It is one of my heart songs/prayers.

SO it goes without saying that I am totally excited that Andrew Peterson will be giving a FREE concert on Friday, April 15th at New Hope Church as a part of his Counting Stars tour.  The concert begins at 7:00 PM, but doors open at 6:00 PM.

Who’s coming with me? 🙂

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

4 thoughts on “andrew peterson is coming to MN!!!”

  1. Booo! We’re going to be in Chicago for the Gospel Coalition Conference & are planning to return Saturday morning! We would LOVE to go too… guess I’ll have to settle with listening to Counting Stars & Slugs, Bugs, & Lullabies on the iPod on the trip 😉

Leave a Reply

