favorite recipes of the week

this week I just have one recipe to share…a delicious and simple coleslaw recipe from my friend Stephanie. This week I also made these cookies, but they turned out a little dry (I probably added too much flour) and they were a bit too sweet for my taste, but they were devoured nevertheless. 🙂 Stephanie’s Coleslaw (with a kick!) 1 green onion, chopped 1 large carrot, shredded 1/8 cup chopped fresh parsley leaves 1/2 cabbage head Dressing: 1/2 cup mayonnaise 1/2 teaspoon seasoning salt 1/4 teaspoon coarsely ground black pepper 2 tablespoons sugar 1/4 teaspoon lemon-pepper seasoning ¼ tsp. cayenne pepper 1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar Instructions Cut the cabbage into chunks and using a food processor, gently process the onion, parsley and cabbage. Process lightly, making sure the cabbage doesn’t become mushy. I like to process half of the cabbage and then the other half, just to make sure it’s all even. Mix the cabbage mixture together with the shredded carrots. In a separate bowl, mix the dressing ingredients together and allow to stand for a few minutes. Combine the dressing with the vegetables and toss. Chill for 1 hour. Yum!

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

Leave a Reply

