foto friday: spring delight

spring delight

Today, after we returned from a run/walk, we needed a snack. So I laid out corn chips and ham slices, hunted for some salsa in the pantry and we snacked. While I went into the kitchen to get water for us, I looked out the window and thought, “I want to remember this beautiful moment,” and thankfully my iPod was close at hand and I snapped this.

Things I love about this photo:

  • the sunshine
  • the tulips on the table
  • Jackson is so big I can’t believe it
  • Nikon waiting for a morsel to drop
  • yummy homemade salsa from the Howards
  • the things on my window sill
  • the world becoming green again

Other things that made me happy on this lovely spring day:

  • a run/walk even though the world smelled strongly of freshly spread manure
  • spending 65% of the day outside with Jack
  • Vitamin D, baby!
  • a healthy prenatal check up and only gaining a lb. in the last month
  • brats on the grill for dinner
  • S’mores at our first bonfire of 2011
Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

1 thought on “foto friday: spring delight”

  1. Love the picture. What a beautiful moment. I’ve really been trying to slow down and just enjoy moments just like those. They make me incredibly thankful.

Leave a Reply

