hey baby!

its a beautiful Wednesday morning, baby. Today we find out if you are Taylor Charlotte or Grant Richard. For some reason, I’ve been wanting to “meet” you very badly. More than I cared about meeting your big brother. I mean, I was excited to find out that he was Jackson, but I’ve been just antsy to know if you are a girl or a boy. To know if our family will have another boy or the all new adventure of a little girl.

Last week, my friend Sarah found out she is having a girl after three boys and Monday, my friend Anna found out that her baby is a girl too! We all got pregnant within a week of each other, so it would be pretty funny if you are a girl too. šŸ™‚ My friend Heidi had a baby girl on Friday morning that they named Annie Rose, so the pink streak is thick around my circle of friends!

On the blue side – it would be so fun for Jack to have a little brother. As close as your Uncle Nate and Uncle Josh are, and how it was for your Daddy and Uncle Daniel to grow up together as brothers, I think it would be neat if you were a boy.

But I assure you, little person – no matter who you are, we will love you with all of our hearts and be so so glad to have you in our family.

Your daddy can’t make it to the ultrasound this morning – we got our wires crossed about appointments. So I’m going to have the technician write down your name on a piece of paper for us to open when he gets home at lunchtime.

Then we just wait – 20 more weeks! to meet your sweet self. Twenty weeks of summer and a little bit of fall, twenty weeks of my belly getting bigger and bigger until I think it will literally pop, twenty weeks of feeling you bump and move and flip and hiccup. šŸ™‚ Twenty weeks to figure out if we’ll move your big brother to a bed and you’ll get the crib or if he will stay in the crib and we’ll find a matching one for you.

And then – you’ll be here! On the outside and a tangible part of our little family. We’re so very excited to meet you and know you and discover your personality.

We love you, baby!

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

3 thoughts on “hey baby!”

  1. What a sweet post. šŸ™‚ I was just wondering yesterday how close you were to finding out the gender. I can’t wait to hear.

Leave a Reply

