foto friday: reading list

I have a solid list of books in my mental queue, but these two are coming with me on vacation next week.

City of Tranquil Light is a novel about a missionary couple in China. Kyle somehow kept track of me asking for it, though I totally don’t remember doing so! He’s good. ๐Ÿ™‚

Don’t Make Me Count to Three has been recommended by several mom friends as a good, balanced book on training and discipline. I’m realizing some habits I’m already falling into in my parenting that I want to nip in the bud and hopefully this book will have some good recommendations.

Did I mention a blissful week of vacation on the North Shore awaits us? Yesssssssss. Just the three (er, four) of us, a lake home, the lake, good food, time to rest, hiking and the sound of waves lapping on the shore. I can live with that for four days. ๐Ÿ™‚

What’s on your nightstand or current reading list? Any recommendations for me?

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

3 thoughts on “foto friday: reading list”

  1. On my nightstand: The Autobiography of Mark Twain. Not an easy read but very delightful and entertaining. I’m with Peggy, I think you would like The Help. Very good book just recently made into a movie.

Leave a Reply

