remiss…

gosh…where have I been? 11 days without a blog post? Scandalous. I guess I’ve been processing life in real life. It’s been a busy summer too…lots of fun events, lots of playing outside and going places, so I just haven’t been thinking about blogging lately. Or I have, but feel like I have nothing to say.

BUT! Today is different.

A little catch up and then I’ll post again with photos of Jack’s birthday party and my thoughts on my first baby turning TWO.

At the beginning of July, we welcomed Kyle’s sister Anna home from her 6 months serving with YWAM. It is great to have her home and to listen to her stories of what God did in her heart and life over the time she spent in San Francisco for her training and then in Europe for her service time.

Her arrival home means the rest of wedding details for Sarah’s big day can go full speed ahead, so we tried on bridesmaids dresses a few days later. Though David’s Bridal doesn’t really make dresses with a 38 week pregnant figure in mind, we found one that will be tolerable. I just need to get the correct underpinnings and hide my belly button behind my bouquet, and all shall be well. I hope. πŸ™‚ There will be NO hiding the fact that birth and labor will be eminent, so I might as well just enjoy it in my beached-whale state. lol.

Toss in a few busy days of working at Everyday Joe, some fun times at the St. Cloud Rock Quarry for swimming and cliff jumping (i did the former, not the latter, rest assured), various appointments for car shopping, baby checking, etc. and that brings us to this past week.

Some of the crowd from our day in St. Cloud

Last night we went to our first 2011 wedding, the first of at least four that I currently know of. πŸ™‚ An old friend of Kyle’s family, Bre’, married her honey Tim in a short and sweet ceremony with a fun dinner dance following. I have seen Kyle get down on the dance floor like that EVER. LOL. It was super fun to shake it with my man and have so much fun together at a wedding.

The best part of the whole reception, in my opinion, was the extremely well executed karaoke rendition of Eminem’s “Lose Yourself” performed by the groom’s dad! This guy was older than my parents and totally nailed it word for sanitized word with amazing delivery. I was totally impressed and the crowd loved it. πŸ™‚

Here’s a dodgy picture of Kyle and I at the reception…none of us had a good camera and the lighting was typical reception mood lighting. πŸ™‚ Β 

being the old fuddy-duddy’s we are, we left at 11 and made it to bed by midnight. Jack spent the night with my parents so we didn’t have to juggle him and a late night just before his big birthday party day…which was TODAY! πŸ™‚

So that’s the July news that’s fit to print…with a post about my far too big and grown-up two year old coming tomorrow. πŸ™‚

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

Leave a Reply

