on my mind this lovely morning

today as I sit at my kitchen table and face the day, I have a heart full of people and needs and love and gratefulness.

  • my pastor’s little 3 year old daughter is having a rough time after open heart surgery to repair her valves, so I’m lifting them up in prayer.
  • friends in our small group lost their preemie twin grandsons this past weekend and the funeral is on Saturday. Praying for the Lord’s comfort and peace on them.
  • its a beautiful morning! The weather for the next few days looks to be simply gorgeous, which makes me very happy. I love late summer.
  • my friend Amanda flies in today from Hawaii! She’s the first of my group of friends from an online forum that are coming into town for a retreat/girls weekend. So fun!
  • Apparently, I need to make zucchini fries. Almost every food blog I follow has featured them this summer. Sounds like “girl” food fit for a weekend of gourmet delights.
  • Last night my wonderful group of “mommy friends” here in MN threw me and baby girl (we’re waffling on her name now – she might be Norah Charlotte instead of Taylor Charlotte, but we’re waiting till she’s here to decide) a very sweet baby shower. The gourmet s’mores bar and conversation was utterly delightful and now this sweet child will have CLOTHES to wear! My unbelievably creative and talented Jes knit her a CUPCAKE hat and mittens! aaaahhh! I’m still freaking out about how adorable little girl stuff is – I really am excited about ruffles and girly stuff. And the baby girl that will make those possible.
  • See? Isn’t this the cutest thing EVER?
  • I also can’t believe how close we are to meeting this sweet baby – 7 weeks. Maybe 6, maybe 8. At any rate, its close! I’m pulling out these tiny outfits that I can’t believe will fit her little body.
Last thought for the morning – I better get my butt in gear to finish cleaning this house before 10 women descend upon it for fun and mayhem! 🙂 Happy Wednesday!

 

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

2 thoughts on “on my mind this lovely morning”

  1. Can’t wait to see your precious baby girl when the time comes…I know you are super excited and I’m sure there will plenty of adorable baby pictures!! I’ve especially gotta see your little “cupcake”!! 😀

Leave a Reply

