29/52

I’ve fallen so behind on this little project, but its only because life and developing other things (like another child) has been taking precedence over developing my photography skillz. I will say that I’ve been attempting to use manual or at least aperture priority settings more often as I’ve been taking photos this summer and I’ve been pleased with the results. We discovered that our camera tends to under-expose things (maybe a sensor issue?) so one has to set it for letting more light in than normal anyway. Fun facts to know and tell, as my mom and dad would say.

I took this the other evening with my iPod – it takes the best pictures in outdoor light, but even then, I know its a total cop-out. I just haven’t had it in me to set up the camera with the tripod and have definitely not had great amounts of inspiration. However, I do not mind be a model for OTHER, real photographers. Earlier this month, on our fabulous vacation with the extended Puelston family, Kyle’s sister Sarah (a pro) took some awesome family/maternity pictures for us. I just ❤ her style and eye for beauty. And oh my stars, did Jack ham it up for the camera?! Here’s my top four favorites from the shoot she did:

So there ya go – a 35 week pregnant me sitting in our front yard while the menfolk swept acorns off the deck, with REAL pictures of our current family at t-minus 5 weeks till Taylor/Norah makes her appearance. 🙂 ’tis a happy thing indeed!
Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

8 thoughts on “29/52”

  1. If you’re shooting a Nikon, it will underexpose. It’s the nature of Nikons. =) When I borrow a Canon, I always forget this weird little quirk, so my images end up super blown-out. lol.

    1. Kyle’s not sure about Taylor possibly being too gender neutral. So we’re kinda tossing around Norah as an alternative if we want to! We’re going to see when she arrives. 🙂

Leave a Reply

