a new day!

I’m happy to report that today was a MUCH better day. Perhaps it had something to do with the very solid sleep I enjoyed (albeit not enough). Or the latte I made myself. Or the fact that I snuggled on the Jack-boy for a full 15 minutes after he woke up and read to him from his Jesus Storybook Bible before I spent a smidgen of time in 2 Peter. (Where I was reminded AGAIN, right off the bat in verse 3 of the first chapter that I have been given all things that pertain to life and godliness by His divine power.) At any rate, today started and ended with a much happier boy and mom than yesterday. 🙂

And we only had two potty accidents today! Er – two and a half.

Happy. Happy. Happy.

I also managed to get this whole house of mine in tip top shape. Really its a shame no one is coming to see us this week because it looks particularly fabulous. My man and boy are definitely “special” enough to warrant living in a happy haven of cleanliness though. Fresh cut flowers from my baby shower grace the table and Kyle helped me SCRUB the heck out of our rather dastardly tub surround. I squirted the toxic solution, he wiped and scrubbed and rinsed. It’s a great relationship we have.

Can you say nesting much? Sheesh. I’m kind of crazy. All the baby’s stuff is now ready. Clothes are washed and in her drawers, teensy tiny cloth diapers (I didn’t start w/ fuzz on Jack until he was 2 months old and like 15 lbs., so his diapers were never tiny!) are on the shelf of the changing table and we just need to get the cradle and carseat out of the storage closet.

If I can only muster up some gumption to get some meals in the freezer (I’d like to have at least 10 in there) for after the baby arrives, I’ll be set. Working in the kitchen and washing dishes makes my back hurt since I have to stand so far away from the counter to reach stuff, so I sort of avoid it as much as I can. But I don’t want to be cooking AFTER the kid is born, that’s for sure and for certain!

And now, grateful for a nice day and much grace from the Lord, I will settle into bed and listen to the gentle, soaking rain fall outside on this cool night. I am blessed.

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

1 thought on “a new day!”

Leave a Reply

