november = people!

today is the first day of November. I cannot believe how quickly October flew past, even with a slower schedule due to recovering from giving birth! My little smunchmuffin is a month old on Thursday and life marches on.

this month is full of happy things and celebrating special events and seeing wonderful people that I love very much, so I welcome November with open arms. 🙂 later this week, my dear friends Heidi and Lindsey are flying in to visit. It’s been about a year since we last were together, so I’m very excited to have them both here. We have nothing on the agenda except for sitting around and talking, with cups of tea and lattes in hand. Probably some scones will make their way into the picture as well.

apart from my friend Whitney whom I’ve known since childhood, these two women are my closest, long-time friends. we met 11 years ago and neither time nor miles have bested our friendship. 🙂 I love ’em. And Heidi is also bringing her sweet Annie girl, who was born in May! It will be so fun to introduce our girls to each other.

the rest of November is full with no less than two family weddings – Kyle’s brother on the 11th and Kyle’s cousin on the 26th. Also thrown in there is a now-annual Girls Night at our house (yay hot tub!) and Thanksgiving. Yes, ’tis going to be an epic month. My relational tank should be on FULL by the end of it!

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

1 thought on “november = people!”

  1. Whew, sounds busy! But as usual, I know you love it. 🙂 I am quite looking forward to the holidays myself and I can’t wait for yummy food and great fellowship with family and friends.

Leave a Reply

