on this day…

i have this thing about certain dates that stick in my memory. I love “on this day so and so many years ago” type stuff and certain events in my life are no exception.

This day, seven years ago. I can remember exactly what my day looked like and what I did. I think its probably because I was falling in love.

I was visiting Minnesota after a long, long absence and spent the majority of my time here with one Kyle Puelston. On Valentines Day of 2005, we were just friends and met up for a day at the Science Museum with his three little sisters. I brought him a caramel macchiato from Starbucks, since I’d been trying to convince him that it rivaled his beloved gas station brew and gave the girls some token candy. 🙂

my heart was pretty much gone over him…my resolve to stay “friends’ was fading fast. Though we wouldn’t start dating for a few more months, that week in Minnesota sealed it for me. He was it. There was no one else for me. I was in LOVE. (Capital letters, if you missed that.)

and seven years later, I can say it’s still true. He’s the only one! Happy Valentines Day, my K.W. Take my hand now, we’ll run forever…

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

Leave a Reply

