currently 7.0

current reading material: Don’t Make Me Count to Three by Ginger Plowman, recently finished: Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand. I absolutely loved Unbroken and was riveted from the first page to the very end. Get it, borrow it from the library, download it to your Kindle – whatever. It is incredible. I’m learning some great concepts on discipline and training from the other book – the most helpful so far has been after Jack does something he shouldn’t, and the proper consequence is given, now we re-do the situation and have him respond correctly so we end on a positive. I also appreciate the attention the author draws to using the Word when communicating with our kids about their sin.

current songs o’ delight: I Won’t Give Up on Us by Jason Mraz. I heard this on the radio about two weeks ago and immediately loved it. I absolutely feel the same way about my relationship with Kyle. Never giving up!

current projects: keeping children clothed (including clean butt-wrapping), fed and mostly happy. 🙂 I need to put our Christmas cards into a photo book and actually MAKE some things I’ve pinned on Pinterest lately.

current recipes I’ve tried: I’m on a dumb diet right now due to some frustrating health issues, but when I’m done with that, I have some waiting in the wings to try! Double Coconut Muffins, and Homemade Lara Bars.

current hair color: reddish brown. I caved and did a box color to spruce things up a bit.

current events:

1. nothing too terribly exciting. Actually, my life has become pretty basic/non-thrilling. Tomorrow I’m taking the kids on a long walk and a quasi-picnic since the weather is supposed to be so beautiful. Highs in the 50’s and 60’s all next week. As soon as winter finally came, spring bit its heels and shooed it away. yay!

upcoming events:

1. Next weekend we’re attending the Future Grace seminar at Bethlehem Baptist. Should be good!

2. I’m really looking forward to Easter. I have this hankering to dress the kids in matching/coordinating outfits, but I hate to be “that mom”. lol. I’ll probably do it anyway!

current photos:

pretty Taylor on our sledding expedition last week

Jack at Molly’s birthday party – he loves celebrating!

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

Leave a Reply

