the kids are alright.

Taylor Time

The girl has started rolling over on a frequent and regular basis – from back to tummy. She can’t QUITE make the return roll to her back, but she’s getting close. 🙂 She also can sit unassisted for a bit and would much rather sit upright than be lounging in her bouncy seat. So we asked Jack if he wanted to be a big boy and sit at the table on a big chair so Taylor could have his highchair now. He was quite amenable to that plan, so we reclined the seat a little bit and popped her in it. She’s a fan. And cute.

I think she’s probably teething – its always so fun when that first little pearly white makes its appearance. Otherwise, I’m loving this kid. I think she will have a fun personality as she gets older. Her smile lights up a room and her giggles just slay me.

From the Jack Files

  • gunglasses  = sunglasses
  • I called Kyle “babe” at breakfast one morning. Jack then said, “My daddy, your babe?” 🙂 “Yes, indeed, my son.”
  • Birthdays. After we celebrated his Aunt Molly’s birthday in early March, Jack has almost daily asked about his birthday. He now knows its in JooYI (July). After Mommy’s birthday in June and before Daddy’s in August. He also wishes to have a twain (train) birthday. Duly noted.
Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

Leave a Reply

