Me: from A-Z

A. Age: 29, for one more month
B. Bed size: Queen. Just right.
C. Chore that you hate: Emptying the dishwasher and mopping. But I LOVE the results of both of these things being done. conflicted much?
D. Dogs: Love them. The bigger, the better. We have a golden lab named Nikon, whom we rescued 3.5 years ago. He’s the best.
E. Essential start to your day: Coffee and The Word. ‘nuf said.
F. Favorite color: A toss up between yellow, blue and coral.
G. Gold or Silver: Silver. Always.
H. Height: 5’5″
I. Instruments you play: my voice.
J. Job title: Child of God, wife, mom, domestic engineer, queen of my domain.
K. Kids: Jack is almost 3, and Taylor-girl is 7 months.
L. Live: North of the Twin Cities, MN
M. Mother’s name: Meredith
N. Nicknames: Jo, Honey/Babe
O. Overnight hospital stays: Only when I’ve had a baby – 2x.
P. Pet peeves: bad spelling/misspelling, dirty mirrors, bratty kids and indulgent parents.
Q. Quote from a movie: “Shelves in the closet…happy thought indeed!”
R. Right or left handed: Right.
S. Siblings: Two brothers, five sisters-in-law, and two brothers-in-law.
U. University: nope, just culinary art school and the University of Life.
V. Vegetable you hate: Lima beans.
W. What makes you run late: Myself – not being prepared. My kids. Oh my kids. lol. I used to be on time to stuff before i had kids.
X. X-Rays you’ve had: a bunch. fingers, back, shoulder, elbow.
Y. Yummy food that you make: everything? 🙂 Oh that’s not a choice? Kyle loves my fish tacos and brownies. I love scones and chicken satay.
Z. Zoo animal: Giraffes. Dolphins. They are so remarkable to me!
You do it! 🙂 And if you do, please comment so I can make sure to come read it. Happy Sunday!
Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

1 thought on “Me: from A-Z”

  1. Hey, would you please share your fish taco recipe? We need to mix up the menu a little at our house, and I’ve never had them before. ~T

Leave a Reply

