some days…

motherhood is such a exercise in opposites. Some days I just want the day to be over and the kids to be in bed at 8am. Some days, I want to take pictures of every minute and not forget a single thing that happened that day because my heart is so full.

Like this morning, for example. Jack was using buckets and mixing bowls for drums, busking with the best of them for pennies in my kitchen. I stirred sugar and cream into my coffee as I listened to the din, and looked over at Taylor, with her adorable bedhead, eating peaches and babbling happy morning stories. Jack finished a set and asked, “Can I have some money?” Two months ago we went to a Twins game and two guys sat outside the ballpark with 5 gallon buckets and a hat – the things kids remember baffles me sometimes.

Taylor is so close to walking. She stood up in the middle of the floor without holding on to anything the other day. It shocked me, and made me happy and sad all at once. She’s getting big! But she’s getting BIG! I’m not ready for her babyhood to be over so soon. She is 10 months old already. At her last check up she was in the 85% for everything – 29 inches long, 21 lbs. She loves to “talk” and can say Mama, Dada, and occasionally will say something that sounds like “wow!” and mimics us when we say, “tay-tay”.

yes, some days, mothering littles is something I want to soak up and enjoy every second. today is that kind of day. I’ll write about the day I want to forget another day. 😉

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

Leave a Reply

