“i voted” photo contest winners!

Today I ran a little informal photo contest on my Facebook page, for the coolest “I Voted” sticker picture of the day. Holy pixels, Batman – too many CUTE babies/kids, funny grown-ups and awesome creative types. The winner gets a dozen cookies mailed or delivered, and because I’m horrible at picking one fabulous picture over another, i decided to make a lot of cookies and have winners in several categories. 🙂

1. Cute Baby
2. Cute Kid
3. Most Creative
4. Most Beautiful
5. Funny Stuff

I had a couple people enter via Instagram, and they counted too. It was way too hard to decide!

SO. The winners!

1. Cute Baby – ACK, so many cute ones. But Jeremy and Rachel’s little sunshine’s smile was too much.

2. Cute Kids – Ben’s clan of little-uns made me smile with their big grins.

3. Most Creative was a tie between Amber, with her Voter Droid and Sara, with her Baby Belly.

4. Prettiest – when Janelle told me she was entering (and going to win!) I knew she’d come up with something fabulous. And she did.

 

5. Funny Stuff – Leah got her boys in on this and her son Jack (love that name!) turned into Voterman! LOL. I died laughing. Super great.

I wish that I had enough money to mail cookies to everyone that entered, because I loved every single picture. 🙂 I have some great friends and acquaintances across the U.S. that participated in the privilege of voting for our country’s president and other leaders. Proud of you all!

I was glad to vote – I was voter number 1012 in my precinct today. We brought the kids too and they got their little stickers. They even had a little voting booth for kids! Jack voted for the Angry Birds over Cat in the Hat – they’ll use the winning vote for an ice sculpture this winter at our town festival. Cute, huh?

 

Lastly, my friend Joy asked if she won, would I send her cookies to her brother who is stationed in Germany with the Army. That is a YES. Even though I didn’t pick her photo, I am definitely sending him some cookies. If you would like to join me and send him some homemade baked love, email me or leave a comment and I’ll get you his address. I’d love to have 5 other people mail him a care package before Christmas. {Supporting our troops is big around this house with my brother Nate also serving our country in the Army Special Forces. So proud of him!}

Even if your man (or woman) didn’t win today, I am glad that “The Most High rules the kingdom of men and gives it to whom he will.” Daniel 4:25. Trusting that He will guide us through whatever lies ahead.

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

1 thought on ““i voted” photo contest winners!”

Leave a Reply

