oh blog

I am not sure where my bloggy self has gone, but she’s been missing for awhile now. Some of it I attribute to motherhood – when I have six minutes of time to myself I don’t usually write. Heck, when I have 60 minutes to myself, I don’t usually write.

But I really want to get back to it.

So here goes nothing.

So far, 2013 has been pretty great. Lots of snow. Much more than last winter. It’s snowing today. But I can tell that winter’s grip is loosening on our fair state. It won’t be too much longer before the big meltdown happens and the green shoots of spring will appear. YES.

I’ve traveled to another state every month this year: January was North Carolina and February was a quick road trip to Missouri. Later this month, Kyle and I will go to Green Bay, WI to see JJ Heller in concert and have a weekend away. I’m stoked. It’s been awhile since we escaped together.

We FINALLY attended our adoption agency orientation last week. One more step taken toward welcoming home our child(ren). Many, many more steps to go.

As we complete each step, we’ll fill in another section of our map until the exciting last step of traveling home with our child(ren) in our arms. 🙂

This week we have an extra kid in our family as we accepted another foster care placement for a short-term stay. “Sweets” (not her real name) is an 11 year old girl and we’re very happy to have her until her foster parents return next week. It’s fun for our kids to have a “big sister” for a bit.

And now I’m going to bake some cookies for us all. It’s been more than a month since I baked – I’ve been totally going through baking withdrawal! But Whole30 was a good idea again. Glad I did it and glad to be done.

Here’s to more blog posts this week!

 

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

1 thought on “oh blog”

Leave a Reply

