10 books that have stuck with me

  1. Anne of Green Gables – L.M. Montgomery
  2. The Bronze Bow – Elizabeth George Speare
  3. Caddie Woodlawn – Carol Ryrie Brink
  4. All Things Bright and Beautiful – James Herriot (and series)
  5. Little House on the Prairie – Laura Ingalls Wilder (and series)
  6. The Silver Chair – C.S. Lewis (and The Chronicles of Narnia series)
  7. The Girl of the Limberlost – Gene Stratton Porter
  8. The Pursuit of God – A.W. Tozer
  9. The Cost of Discipleship – Deitrich Bonhoeffer
  10. The Hiding Place – Corrie ten Boom

Honorable Mention –
Cheaper by the Dozen – Frank Gilbreth and Ernestine Gilbreth Carey
Sherlock Holmes series – Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
Betsy-Tacy – Maud Hart Lovelace (and series)

Lately on Facebook, I’ve seen people posting some of the books that have stuck with them throughout their lives and/or made an impact on them. This little list is kind of my own “top ten”. I cheated a bit because I posted some that are also one in a series. I couldn’t leave any of those out! And there are so many more I could post, but these have left an indelible mark on my life.

Some of these beloved friends had to be replaced with new copies in my teen years because they were so tattered and worn. Many of them I read annually. I will love reading all of them to my children!

Which books have left their mark on you?

Author: jomegs

my life is full and beautiful because the Lord of all creation has seen fit to take me as His own. I have a wondeful husband, a sweet puppy, a beautiful baby boy, a lovely house in a small town, and two great jobs that allow me to mostly work from home. I throw the occasional temper tantrum, love good food, bake drool-worthy treats, and have a love affair with French-pressed coffee and vanilla lattes.

3 thoughts on “10 books that have stuck with me”

  1. “the pillars of the earth” by ken Follett. A brick of 1,000 pages but it’s the rare historical fiction piece that’s solidified itself as one of my favorites, if not my top.

    1. oh yes. At Home in Mitford and Pride and Prejudice would be in my top twenty for SURE. And I’m guessing I’d remember if I read Mere Christianity – I’ve read so many other C.S. Lewis books, I can’t believe I haven’t read that one! Gosh.

Leave a Reply

